Learn More

The North Carolina House of Representatives consists of 120 members who serve two-year terms. Speaker Tim Moore is serving his second term as the chamber’s presiding officer.  His duties include maintaining order in House debates and appointing members to House committees.

North Carolina House Majority Leadership:

  • Speaker Pro Tem, Rep. Sarah Stevens (R-Surry)
  • Majority Leader, Rep. John Bell (R-Wayne)
  • Deputy Majority Leader, Rep. Steven Ross (R-Alamance)
  • Conference Leader, Rep. John Szoka (R-Cumberland)
  • Deputy Conference Leader, Rep. Holly Grange (R-New Hanover)
  • Majority Whip, Rep. John Hardister (R-Guilford)
  • Deputy Majority Whip, Rep. John Bradford (R-Mecklenburg)
  • Freshman Leader, Rep. Destin Hall (R-Caldwell)
  • Freshman Whip, Rep. Bert Jones (R-Bladen)